Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Palette | Review 

I have a habit of seeing bloggers post pretty palettes on Instagram and then going completely crazy until I get my hands on them. With the joy of next day delivery from ASOS, when I saw they had the Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow palettes available I ordered one pretty much straight away. I have an ongoing obsession with Nars which is gravitating towards the Audacious lipsticks (No I haven’t caved and bought one.. yet) so i thought this palette would be the perfect addition to my collection. I’m not a huge fan of the whole wet and dry eyeshadow trend but when I saw the swatches for these I was blown away. I loved the idea of having a highly pigmented shadow that just gave you amazing depth. It’s hard to find shadows that make your eyes really pop and stand out, and of course as these are slightly metallic I knew they would be amazing.

Are they easy to use? Not really no. Is it worth the pain? Absolutely. If you saw the current state of my palette you would probably cry as it’s a bit of a mess at the moment. I knew for a fact I was never going to be able to keep it clean. Once you start using the shadows wet there really is no going back. You can use water of course but then setting sprays work really well too, such as Urban Decay all nighter or Mac Fix +. The shadows are only easy to apply if you have the right tools, if I’m honest using my fingers probably gave me the best finish, but if you’re going for a look with more than colour this can become quite tricky. Using a flat smooth brush is the best, anything that isn’t smooth or angered or fluffy just makes a total mess and leaves you with a really streaky finish. Of course a fluffy brush is great for the bending but when It comes to applying them you need the right brush (or your fingers). I like the brush that comes with the palette but I wasn’t blown away with it, it does the job but it can be quite difficult to really pack on the colour.

I love the 4 shades to the right of the palette over the ones to the left – but saying that the palest shades make gorgeous highlight shades for the brow own or inner corner highlight. I haven’t used the palette as much as I would have liked purely because It just becomes little messy and just generally more effort that normal shadows. It’s reserved for special occasions but every now and then I do like to take it out and just stare at it. Then think I should clean in. Then just put it back in my drawer. Of course like anything from Nars the packaging is stunning. It’s sturdy but also looks amazing too. Don’t like the fact that I get my fingerprints all over the mirror finish, but it’s worth it.

Have you tried the palette?

Check out my instagram and tweet me too @processbeauty
Questions? Email me hello@processgraphicdesign.co.uk

Leave a Reply

