Canada | May 2015

This post is most definitely long overdue, but last month I was lucky enough to go away on a family holiday to Canada. Having never been I was incredibly excited and the trip definitely lived up to my expectations. Most of my pictures are on my camera as I haven’t had a chance to look through them so excuse the quality of these as they are from my phone.

As we were only there for a week we really had to make the most of our time. Luckily my mother in laws brother lives in Brampton so we were able to stay with them for the week. They have a stunning house so it was amazing being able to stay with them. The highlights of my trip were visiting CN tower & Niagra Falls. The Falls were just breathtaking – I couldn’t believe how amazing they looked, and as the weather was good it was nice to be able to spend some time there to really take it in. Me and my husband couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take a lovely photo whilst we were there!

Heading to downtown Toronto was amazing, although we didn’t get the chance to explore and shop we were able to check out CN tower which provided us with amazing views, and as it was a clear day I got some amazing photographs. I can’t say I was a fan of the glass floor – which my husband did try to convince me to go on – I wasn’t having any of it! The rest of the experience there was amazing. Including the hot dogs we ate on the way back – which sadly I didn’t take a photo off!

In terms of shopping I was keen on hunting down my local Sephora so we headed to Sherway Gardens. I have to say I was in heaven, having only been to Sephora in Dubai which doesn’t stock all the brands you get in America/Canada It’s safe to say I went a bit crazy. I stocked up on some of my favourite products as well grabbing some new stuff. If you follow me on instagram you’ll be able to check out some of the stuff I hauled. We also headed to a designer outlet – but I can’t remember the name, luckily they had a cosmetics company outlet store where I got some Smashbox and Estee Lauder goodies. Finally I was obsessed with visiting the Shoppers Drug Mart which I guess you could say is the equivalent to Boots or Superdrug in the UK. I only had around half an hour in there so I was dashing around like i was crazy – I had no idea what i wanted to buy but ended up with some Covergirl, Orly and Physicians formula products, again you’ll find the snaps of all my hauling on instagram.

Of course I went crazy at Duty Free as well, picking up some stuff for Mac and Tom Ford, as well as some perfumes too. It’s got to be done right?

Overall I had an amazing week away and it was great to spend some quality time with the family. I would love to visit again and really get the chance to explore downtown a little more and see what else there is on offer. Have you ever been? What places would you recommend seeing?

        

I’m headed to the Lake District next month so I can’t wait to share that with you guys too. I’m going to be more conscious of taking more photographs when we go as I really wish Id taken more photos whilst we were in Canada!

Check out my instagram and tweet me too @processbeauty
Questions? Email me hello@processgraphicdesign.co.uk

One thought on “Canada | May 2015

Leave a Reply

